Filter
Joseph W Bendersky
Joseph W. Bendersky, PhD

Professor, modern Germany
jbenders@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9755

Leigh Ann  Craig
Leigh Ann Craig, PhD

Associate Professor, medieval Europe
lacraig@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9666

Andrew  Crislip
Andrew Crislip, PhD

Blake Chair in the History of Christianity
acrislip@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0155

Brian  Daugherity
Brian Daugherity, PhD

Associate Professor, twentieth-century United States
bjdaugherity@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4498

Michael L Dickinson
Michael L. Dickinson, PhD

Assistant Professor, African American history
mldickinson@vcu.edu
804 827-3901

Carolyn  Eastman
Carolyn Eastman, PhD

Associate Professor, early America
ceastman@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0053

W. Scott  Ebhardt
W. Scott Ebhardt

Adjunct instructor, America
wsebhardt@vcu.edu

G. Antonio  Espinoza
G. Antonio Espinoza, PhD

Associate Professor, modern Latin America
gaespinoza@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9398

Richard  Godbeer
Richard Godbeer, PhD

Director of Humanities Research Center and Professor of History
rgodbeer@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4714

Melis  Hafez
Melis Hafez, PhD

Assistant Professor, Middle East
mhafez@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9767

John E Herman
John E. Herman, PhD

Associate Professor, late imperial China
jherman@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2856

Jared A Johnson
Jared A. Johnson, MA

History Advisor
jajohnson4@vcu.edu
804 827-0209

John W Lemza
John W. Lemza, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor
lemzajw@vcu.edu
804 690-9533

John T Kneebone
John T. Kneebone, PhD

Department Chair and Associate Professor, twentieth-century U.S.
jtkneebone@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9706

Sarah H Meacham
Sarah H. Meacham, PhD

Associate Professor, colonial America
shmeacham@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9758

Kathryn Shively Meier
Kathryn Shively. Meier, PhD

Associate Professor, American Civil War, Environmental History
kmeier@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9714

Michael  Messmer
Michael Messmer, PhD

Adjunct instructor, Europe
mmessmer@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4386

Bernard  Moitt
Bernard Moitt

Professor, Africa and the Caribbean
bmoitt@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9675

George E Munro
George E. Munro

Professor, Russia
gmunro@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2211

Kathleen M Murphy
Kathleen M. Murphy

Administrative Coordinator
kmmurphy@vcu.edu
804-828-1636

Brooke  Newman
Brooke Newman, PhD

Associate Director of the Humanities Research Center, Associate Professor, the British Atlantic
bnewman@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9670

John C Powers
John C. Powers, PhD

Associate Professor, STS and Europe
jcpowers@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1736

Debbi  L Price
Debbi L. Price

Administrative Specialist
pricedL3@vcu.edu
804-828-1635

Karen  Rader
Karen Rader, PhD

Professor, STS and twentieth-century United States
karader@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9642

Emilie E Raymond
Emilie E. Raymond, PhD

Associate Professor, twentieth-century United States
eeraymond@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9809

David  Roettger
David Roettger, MA

Adjunct Instructor, Europe
roettgerdw@vcu.edu
(804) 827-3901

Priscilla  Shilaro
Priscilla Shilaro, PhD

Assistant Professor, Africa
pmshilaro@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9814

Ryan K Smith
Ryan K. Smith, PhD

Director of Graduate Studies and Professor, America
rksmith3@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9932

Gregory  Smithers
Gregory Smithers, PhD

Professor, Native American history,Cherokee Studies, comparative history, history of race and racism
gdsmithers@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4386

Peter  Stone
Peter Stone, PhD

Assistant Professor, ancient Greek history and archaeology
pjstone@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8577

Timothy N Thurber
Timothy N. Thurber, PhD

Professor, twentieth-century United States
tnthurber@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4760

Nicole Myers Turner
Nicole Myers. Turner, PhD

Assistant Professor
nmturner@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2783

William  Whitworth
William Whitworth, MA

Adjunct instructor, America and Europe
wmwhitwo@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1635